Par hasard à un rêve


Before There Were Swans
July 26, 2009, 6:46 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am a huge procrastinator. This banner didn’t take me long to make but still, I should be writing. The picture was taken from the stills for Bright Star. Once I saw it, I knew that I had to make something with it and so, voila!

Ben Whishaw slightly resembles what my character, Edmund Grey, in Before There Were Swans would look like, except his hair isn’t so unkempt. Speaking of which, the more I think about this story, the more I am beginning to fall in love with it. I haven’t really started writing it yet but I just love the idea. I love Anne and how independent and strong she is, especially since she goes through a lot in this story. And Edmund, I hate to actually say this, but I think he’s one of the first male characters of mine, that I actually like. I know it’s not good to play favorites, especially when all of my characters are my babies, but I like how honest, and straightforward he is. I also admire his ability to see good in people. He starts off as this quiet but firm character but Anne really changes him, and…

Wow, you’d think I’d want to marry this story, but if I’ve learned anything from writing, it would be that you have to know and trust your characters, as well as yourself and the story you want to write. If you establish love for your story then that unbreakable bond will form and there won’t be anything to stop you from writing till the end.

I believe that this is the one story that I am truly in love with it. I mean, I never felt this way about an idea before. Of course, I like all of my stories, but there’s a certain place in my heart, for this one.

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What have you gotten done so far? You said you’re in love with the story, so I’m guessing you’ve got a good plotline going. Care to share?

Comment by uninvoked

I haven’t started writing the story yet, because I’m still figuring out the basics. But I just have this really good feeling about it, which is rare.

But anyways, it’s about a girl named Beatrice “Anne” whose parents die when she is little and she has to go live with her family who are very rich. She meets a boy, Edmund, who works in the stables and at first that hate each other but as time goes by they see that they love each other.

That is the basic premise of the story. There is a lot more to it but I like the idea, and like I said, I really have a good feeling about it.

Comment by raven

That sounds like a good, solid plot line. I can’t wait to see what you come up with. I can just see him in overalls or something with a rake in his hand, glaring at a spoiled looking girl clutching the reins of a chestnut thoroughbred. I normally don’t get any imagery at all when I read plots.

Comment by uninvoked

Oh yay!! You’ve found “the” story. I hope to read it someday soon!

Comment by junebugger

I know! I was really happy and it’s been two days since I thought of the idea, and I still love it. I think I’m going to try to outline this one. Because I find that when I jump into an idea, head first, well, it doesn’t work out. So, I’ll keep you posted.

Comment by raven

Am very excited!

Comment by junebugger




Leave a Reply

